## St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

COUNTY AND LIANS

James R. Guy, President
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Tom Jarboe, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Robin A. Finnacom, Acting Director

## St. Mary's County **Economic Development Commission**

January 21, 2014 6:00 p.m., 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room, Carter State Office Building Leonardtown, Maryland

## Agenda

uu		
I.	Welcome & Introductions	Richard Braam, Chairman
II.	Approve Minutes of December 17 <sup>th</sup> EDC Meeting	Dr. Tracy Harris, Secretary
III.	Updated Economic Profile	Scott Dempwolf, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor University of Maryland School of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation
IV.	Brief Overview of Focus Group Comments	<b>Dr. Robin Parker Cox</b> Director, University of Maryland Institute for Governmental Service and Research
		Dr. Philip Favero Senior faculty Research Associate University of Maryland Institute for Governmental Service and Research
V.	Goals and Objectives for Diversifying the County's Future Economy	Consultant Lead Group Discussion
VI.	Next Meeting Date and Adjourn Wednesday, February 18, 2014 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building	Richard Braam, Chairman

## To view the EDC meeting videos on Channel 95

- 1. Go to <a href="http://www.stmarysmd.com">http://www.stmarysmd.com</a>
- 2. In the top right corner, click on the Channel 95 icon
- 3. Go to the Economic Development Commission videos
- 4. Click on the drop down menu
- 5. Choose the date of the meeting you wish to view and then click to open the video